Skip to content
Contact Us   |  Councillors / Meetings   |  Compliments and complaints   |  Voting / Elections   |  About us   |  Finance / Performance
Contact Customer Services

Annual Council Mayor Making

Related pages

Friday 4 May

Annual Council Mayor Making Ceremony

The community of Swale is invited to attend the Annual Council Mayor Making Ceremony on Tuesday 15 May 2018.

The ceremony will celebrate Councillor Colin Prescott’s year as Mayor of the Borough of Swale and welcome the new Mayor for the civic year 2018/19, Councillor Samuel Koffie-Williams.

Councillor Ken Ingleton will be Deputy Mayor.

The night will start with an Extraordinary Meeting where Councillors will be asked to vote on a proposal to confer the title of Honorary Freeman to Mr Stephen Mark Brown, in recognition of his extraordinary commitment, perseverance and achievements, and encouragement of all people in Swale through his training and inspirational speaking.

The ceremony is to be held at UKP Leisure Club, Avenue of Remembrance, Sittingbourne. Doors will open at 6.45pm for a 7pm start.

For further information please contact Swale Borough Council’s Democratic Services on 01795 417360.

A to Z of Services :
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z