Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Abbey Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Brown, Jamie Stephen Known as Jay Brown	Conservative Party Candidate	267
Payne, Trevor Raymond	Labour Party	314
Perkin, Hannah	Liberal Democrats	918(E)
Regan-Brown, Melanie Jane	Conservative Party Candidate	244
Rehal, Mary Frances Known as Frances Rehal	Labour and Co- operative Party	261
Williams, Christopher Known as Chris Williams	Liberal Democrats	807(E)

And I hereby declare that Hannah Perkin and Christopher Williams have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 1 0 11
Total spoilt votes	12

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4125

Ballot Papers Issued: 1464

Turnout %: 36%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT