## Swale Borough Council

## Election of Borough Councillors for the St Ann's Borough Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4<sup>th</sup> May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Arrowsmith-Brown, Sebastian James Known as Seb Arrowsmith-Brown	Reform UK	93
Fisher, Benjamin Known as Ben Fisher	Conservative Party Candidate	398
Gibson, Charles	Liberal Democrats	448
Golding, Kieran Joseph Michael	Labour Party	765(E)
Jackson, Carole Hannah	Labour Party	846(E)
O'Brien, Francis Known as Frankie O'Brien	Conservative Party Candidate	363
Rowlands Joshua Known as Josh Rowlands	Liberal Democrats	444

And I hereby declare that Carole Hannah Jackson and Kieran Joseph Michael Golding have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 2 0 7
Total spoilt votes	9

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4240 Ballot Papers Issued: 1758 Turnout %: 41%

Dated: 5 May 2023