Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Minster Cliffs Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Conservative Party Candidate	466
Conservative Party Candidate	561(E)
Independent	457
Reform UK	163
Green Party	276
Conservative Party Candidate	554(E)
Swale Independents putting Sheppey first	656(E)
Labour Party	396
	Conservative Party Candidate Independent Reform UK Green Party Conservative Party Candidate Swale Independents putting Sheppey first

And I hereby declare that Thomas Arthur Nundy, Andrew Booth and Kenneth John Ingleton have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 0 0 7
Total spoilt votes	7

Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 6188

Ballot Papers Issued: 1628

Turnout %: 26% Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT