## Swale Borough Council

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Teynham and Lynsted Borough Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Barker, Dorothee Anne	Liberal Democrats	135
Bott, Janet Lyn	Green Party	506
Bowen, Lloyd Robert	Conservative Party Candidate	764(E)
Jessiman, Georgina Ruth	Labour Party	344
Morris, Carol Louvain	Liberal Democrats	113
Speed, Julien Peter	Conservative Party Candidate	666(E)

And I hereby declare that Lloyd Robert Bowen and Julien Peter Speed have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 1 0 6
Total spoilt votes	7

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 5080 Ballot Papers Issued: 1420 Turnout %: 28%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT