Swale Borough Council

Election of Town Councillor for the Faversham Town Council - Priory Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, Larissa Reed, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 6th May 2021, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Culham, Andrew Known as Andy Culham	The Conservative Party Candidate	242
Eades, Lisa Jane	Labour Party	120
Henderson, Michael Scott	Liberal Democrats	382 (E)

And I hereby declare that Michael Scott Henderson has been duly elected

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 0 0 3
Total spoilt votes	3

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 2,149

Ballot Papers Issued: 747

Turnout %: 34.8%

Dated: 7 May 2021

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3H