## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## Election of Parish/Town Councillors to Parish/Town Councils

## **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT**

- 1. Elections are to be held for Parish/Town Councillors for the under mentioned Parish/Town Councils within the Swale Borough Council area.
- 2. The table set out below shows the number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected to each Parish/Town Council.

Bapchild Parish Council	7	Graveney With Goodnestone PC – Graven Ward	ey 4	Queenborough Town Council - Rushenden Ward	4
Bobbing Parish Council – Bobbing Ward	3	Hartlip Parish Council	7	Rodmersham Parish Council	7
Bobbing Parish Council – Grove Park Ward		Hernhill Parish Council	7	Selling Parish Council	7
Bobbing Parish Council – The Meads Ward		Iwade Parish Council	11	Sheerness Town Council	9
Borden Parish Council	13	Leysdown Parish Council	7	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland PC - Badlesmere Ward	2
Boughton-under-Blean Parish Council	11	Lower Halstow Parish Council	7	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland PC - Leaveland Ward	. 1
Bredgar Parish Council	7	Lynsted with Kingsdown Parish Council	9	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland PC - Sheldwich Ward	6
Doddington Parish Council	7	Milstead Parish Council	5	Stalisfield Parish Council	5
Dunkirk Parish Council	7	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Minster Ward	East 1	Teynham Parish Council	11
Eastchurch Parish Council	7	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Minster No Ward	orth 5	Throwley Parish Council	7
Eastling Parish Council	5	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Minster So Ward	outh 5	Tonge Parish Council	5
Faversham Town Council – Abbey Ward	4	Newington Parish Council	11	Tunstall Parish Council - Tunstall Rural War	d 2
Faversham Town Council – Priory Ward	2	Newnham Parish Council	7	Tunstall Parish Council - Tunstall Urban Wa	rd 5
Faversham Town Council – St Ann's Ward	4	Norton, Buckland & Stone Parish Council	5	Upchurch Parish Council	9
Faversham Town Council – Watling Ward	4	Oare Parish Council	7	Warden Parish Council	7
Graveney with Goodnestone PC – Faversha Without Ward	am 2	Ospringe Parish Council	9		
Graveney with Goodnestone PC - Goodnes Ward	tone 1	Queenborough Town Council – Queenboro Ward	ugh 7		_

- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Room 239, Swale Borough Council at the address shown below, during the times stated above.
- 4. Completed nomination papers must be delivered by hand, to the Returning Officer or her Deputy at Room 239, Swale Borough Council, at the address shown below, on any day between 10am and 4pm Monday to Friday but not later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2023.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on **Thursday, 4 May 2023** between the hours of 7am and 10pm. This is the same day as the polls for the Swale Borough Council elections and Kent County Council Sheppey Division by-election.
- 6. Applications for the following should be made to the Electoral Registration Officer/Returning Officer at the address shown below:

Application	Deadline for Receipt
New applications to register to vote. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>	Monday, 17 April 2023
New applications to vote by post or to cancel or amend an existing postal vote or proxy appointment	5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023
Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate, can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate	5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023
New applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023
Emergency applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2023

Dated: 16 March 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer