Election of Borough Councillor to Abbey Borough Ward Notice of Poll, Statement of Persons Nominated and Situation of Polling Stations

Swale Borough Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 14 December 2023 between 7am and 10pm The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 1

The following people stand nominated for election to this Borough Ward.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate ¹	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
CRAYFORD, Rob	Labour Party	25 Bethell Road, Faversham, ME13 7FN	Clarissa Christine Hanna(P), Hester B Peters(S)
CULHAM, Andy	The Conservative Party Candidate	3 Millers Cottages, Belvedere Road, Faversham, ME13 7LN	John N Coulter(P), Lindsay Culham(S)
FOTHERINGHAM-BRAY, William	Reform UK	(address in Swale)	Derrick William Swain(P), Eric T Green(S)
GIBSON, Charles Alexander	Liberal Democrats	8 Church Street, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7BB	Joshua Samuel Rowlands(P), Matthew James Perkin(S)
GOATHAM, Carol Ann	Green Party	(address in Swale)	Lesley J Seager(P), Alison W Clarke(S)

Ро	olling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
1 / FA		Faversham Library Newton Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8DY	FAE 1-2255
2 / FA		Faversham Library Newton Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8DY	FAW 1-2231

This election is combined with the following election which is being held on the same day: Election of a Parish Councillor for the Faversham Town Council - Abbey Ward.

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.