Election of Borough Councillors to Watling Borough Ward Notice of Poll

Swale Borough Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between 7am and 10pm The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 2

The following people stand nominated for election to this Borough Ward.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate ¹	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
GOODENOUGH, Jack Geoffrey	Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	Cynthia Davis(P), Edward G Davis(S)
HEYEN, Oliver	Green Party	(address in Swale)	David William Walton(P), Janet M Tunmore(S)
MARTIN, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	28 Buttermere, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8JF	Claire Martin(P), Brenda Mary Martin(S)
MARTIN, Claire	Liberal Democrats	(address in Swale)	Ben Jonathan Martin(P), Trevor John Martin(S)
NEWMAN, Robert John	Labour Party	Samandra, Upper St Ann's Road, Faversham, ME13 8SY	Carole Jackson(P), Joy Kennett(S)
SCOTT, James Douglas	Labour Party	3 Costard Drive, Faversham, ME13 8UG	Carole Jackson(P), Joy Kennett(S)
VALENTINE, Jess	Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	Cynthia Davis(P), Edward G Davis(S)

This is the same day that polls will be taken for the election of Town Councillors to Faversham Town Council: Watling Ward

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.