Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillor for the Priory Borough Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Crayford, Robert Marshall Known as Rob Crayford	Labour Party	98
Culham, Andrew Known as Andy Culham	The Conservative Party Candidate	174
Henderson, Michael Scott	Liberal Democrats	394(E)
Jackson, Sonia Camilla	Green Party	55

And I hereby declare that Michael Scott Henderson has been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 0 0 9
Total spoilt votes	9

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 2331

Ballot Papers Issued: 730

Turnout %: 31%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT