Swale Borough Council

Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council – Watling Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 14 December 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Jones, Becky	Liberal Democrats	485 (E)
Scott,James Douglas	Labour Party	138
Simmons, David Henry Seymour	The Conservative Party Candidate	286
Walton, David William	Green Party	124

And I hereby declare that Becky Jones

has been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to	1
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
Total spoilt votes	3

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 5739 Ballot Papers Issued: 1036 Turnout %: 18%

Dated: 15 December 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT