Election of Borough Councillors to Murston Borough Ward Statement of Persons Nominated

Swale Borough Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between 7am and 10pm The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 2

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for the above Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate ¹	If no longer nominated, the reason why
HALL, James	Swale Independents putting our community first	(address in Swale)	
HAMPSHIRE, Ann Patricia	Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	
LAST, Mark Anthony	Labour Party	(address in Swale)	
LAYTON, Miriam Natasha	Green Party	(address in Swale)	
LE GRYS, Glen Dean	Conservative Party Candidate	13 Hildesley Close, Easthall, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3GR	
STENNINGS, Alexander	Liberal Democrats	27 Park Road, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK, ME10 1DR	
ZENG, Mary	Liberal Democrats	(address in Swale)	

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.