Swale Borough Council

Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Abbey Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 14 December 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Gibson, Charles Alexander	Liberal Democrats	566 (E)
Griffin, John William	Labour Party	193
Valentine, Jess	The Conservative Party Candidate	185

And I hereby declare that Charles Alexander Gibson

has been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	2
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	18
Total spoilt votes	20

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 4106

Ballot Papers Issued: 964

Turnout %: 24

Dated: 15 December 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT