Swale Borough Council

Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - St Ann's Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Arrowsmith-Brown Sebastian James Known as Seb Arrowsmith-Brown	Reform UK	138
Burrows, Graeme Victor	Social Democratic Party	69
Crayford, Robert Marshall Known as Rob Crayford	Labour Party	750(E)
Fisher, Ben	The Conservative Party Candidate	441
Gibson, Charles	Liberal Democrats	551
Golding, Kieran Joseph Michael	Labour Party	782(E)
Mengham, Nicholas Known as Nick Mengham	Liberal Democrats	418
Newman, Robert John	Labour Party	755(E)
O'Brien, Francis Known as Frankie O'Brien	The Conservative Party Candidate	417
Palmer, Monroe	Liberal Democrats	413
Palmer, Susette Sandra	Liberal Democrats	421
Saunders, Julian	Labour Party	795(E)

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Julian Saunders
- 2. Kieran Golding
- 3. Robert Newman
- 4. Rob Crayford

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 2 1 7
Total spoilt votes	10

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 4240 Ballot Papers Issued: 1770 Turnout %: 42%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT