## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Watling Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Baker, Piers Henry McKenzie	The Conservative Party Candidate	450
Birkin, Andrew Shaun	Labour Party	463
Goodenough, Jack Geoffrey Known as Jack Goodenough	The Conservative Party Candidate	459
Martin, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	1127(E)
Martin, Claire	Liberal Democrats	1028(E)
Martin, Trevor John	Liberal Democrats	968(E)
Scott, James Douglas	Labour Party	430
Simmons, David Henry Seymour	The Conservative Party Candidate	530
Thomas, Edward Known as Eddie Thomas	Liberal Democrats	1009(E)
Valentine, Jess	The Conservative Party Candidate	453

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Ben Jonathan Martin
- 2. Claire Martin
- 3. Edward Thomas
- 4. Trevor John Martin

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li><li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li></ul>	0 2 0 15
Total spoilt votes	17

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 5676

Ballot Papers Issued: 1977

Turnout %: 35%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT