Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheppey Central Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows

HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Banks, Samantha Faye Known as Sam Banks	Green Party	200
Currie, Edward Ernest	Liberal Democrats	200
Eakin, Oliver	Conservative Party Candidate	360
Edworthy, Ian Christopher	Labour Party	362
Henly, Alan George	Labour Party	333
Jayes, Elliott Matthew	Swale Independents putting Sheppey first	794(E)
MacDonald, Peter John	Independent	298
Neal, Peter David	Conservative Party Candidate	409(E)
Tucker, Mark Roland	Conservative Party Candidate	389(E)
Young, Michael John Known as Mad Mike Young	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	161

And I hereby declare that Elliot Matthew Jayes, Peter David Neal and Mark Roland Tucker have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 0 0 7
Total spoilt votes	7

Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 6693

Ballot Papers Issued: 1540

Turnout %: 23%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT