## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of County Councillors for the Sheppey Division of the Kent County Council

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, Larissa Reed, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 6th May 2021, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Beart, Cameron Andrew	Conservative Party Candidate	4680 (E)
Booth, Andrew Known as Andy Booth	Conservative Party Candidate	3464 (E)
Brinklow, Linda Ann	Liberal Democrats	337
Collins, Samantha Faye Known as Sam Collins	Green Party	647
Harrison, Angela	Labour Party	1526
Jayes, Elliott Matthew	Swale Independents working for Sheppey	1679
Martin, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	203
Nissanga, Padmini Known as Mini Nissanga	Reform UK	252
Whittle, Catherine Ann	Green Party	703

And I hereby declare that Cameron Andrew Beart and Andrew Booth have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li><li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li></ul>	0 5 0 29
Total spoilt votes	34

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 31,741

Ballot Papers Issued: 7582

Turnout %: 23.9%

Dated: 7 May 2021

Larissa Reed, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT