## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheppey East Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 4th May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Bidgood, Gaynor Teresa	Independent	191
Moore, Lee-Anne Michele	Conservative Party Candidate	347(E)
Nissanga, Padmini Known as Mini Nissanga	Reform UK	108
Noe, Tara Ilana	Conservative Party Candidate	315(E)
Sandle, Patricia Maureen Known as Pat Sandle	Independent	215
Tatton, William Malcolm Known as Bill Tatton	Independent	103
Walton, David William	Green Party	129
Wheatcroft, Matthew John Known as Matt Wheatcroft	Labour Party	226

And I hereby declare that Lee-Anne Michele Moore and Tara Ilana Noe have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li><li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li></ul>	0 1 0 6
Total spoilt votes	7

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4449

Ballot Papers Issued: 1003

Turnout %: 23%

Dated: 5 May 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT