## Election of Town Councillors to Faversham Town Council Watling Ward Statement of Persons Nominated

## Swale Borough Council

## Notice is hereby given that:

## A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between 7am and 10pm The number of Town Councillors to be elected is 4

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a Town Councillor for the above Town Council. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	If no longer nominated, the reason why
BAKER, Piers Henry McKenzie	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	
BIRKIN, Andrew Shaun	Labour Party	8 St Anns Road, Faversham, ME13 8RQ	
GOODENOUGH, Jack	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	
MARTIN, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	28 Buttermere, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8JF	
MARTIN, Claire	Liberal Democrats	(address in Swale)	
MARTIN, Trevor John	Liberal Democrats	28 Buttermere, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8JF	
SCOTT, James Douglas	Labour Party	3 Costard Drive, Faversham, ME13 8UG	
SIMMONS, David Henry Seymour	The Conservative Party Candidate	Whitehill House, Brogdale Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0DN	
THOMAS, Eddie	Liberal Democrats	42 Lower Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7NG	
VALENTINE, Jess	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	

<sup>1</sup>If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.