UK Parliamentary election: Sittingbourne and Sheppey constituency Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on 4 July 2024 between 7am and 10pm. The number to be elected is ONE.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate ¹	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
Mike Baldock	8 Wises Lane, Sittingbourne ME10 1YN	Swale Independents – Putting local people first	Richard F Palmer (P), Peter J MacDonald (S), Lorraine March, Sarah A Stephen, Paul J Stephen, Gillian Bishop, Julia I R Hawes, Vivien Smith, Lee Small, Andrea Michelle McKenna	
Sam Banks	Sittingbourne and Sheppey	Green Party	Chloe Laura Kaljouw (P), Paula Keen (S), Kathryn Jane Dowling, Anna Louise McGuane, Kevin P Barker, Emma L Doyle, Malcolm J Keen, Derek Robert Lines, Cathryn Denise May Lines, Stuart James Powell	
Matt Brown	33 Halfway Road, Minster, Sheppey, Kent ME12 3AU	Independent	Thomas Holland (P), Stephen Philip Dodson (S), Matthew Brown, Keeley Susan Burton, Anthony Nathan Brown, Andrew Thomas Byrne, Kirsty Morgan, David Smith, Scarlett Howard, John Stephen Morgan	
Aisha Cuthbert	Sittingbourne and Sheppey	The Conservative Party Candidate	Gordon Henderson (P), James C Hunt (S), Susan A Gent, Roger John Knight, Michael Rodger Dendor, Wendy Benton, Timothy Chester Hanlon, Kathleen Georgina Hanlon, Kenneth H Pugh, Heather E Thomas-Pugh	
William Fotheringham- Bray	Sittingbourne and Sheppey	Reform UK	Pauline Bray (P), Matthew French (S), Jean P Kittle, Stuart Fotheringham, Geoffrey M Hales, Claire J Hales, Hazel Margaret Bray, Valerie Christine Whyte, Ian William Whyte, Thomas Coventry	
Frances Catherine Kneller	Chesham and Amersham	Liberal Democrats	Keith S Nevols (P), Rongfang Zeng (S), Alexander Francis Stennings, Frances E Stennings, Roy T Stennings, Brenda E Hammond, Kay S Hammond, Anthony John Clark, Jenny J Clark, Rosemary G Madgwick	
Kevin McKenna	Sittingbourne and Sheppey	Labour Party	Earnest Alfred Gibson (P), Shelley S Cheesman (S), Georgina Ruth Jessiman, Hayden Anthony Brawn, Angela Harrison, Charlie Miller, Paul M Allam, Anthony C Winckless, Christine A Truelove, Roger Truelove	
Mad Mike Young	"The Nut-House", 27 Parsonage Chase, Minster-on-Sea, Sheerness, Kent ME12 3JN	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	Marjorie N Young (P), Lee W Upward (S), Julia E Upward, Shiela J O'Bray, Susan Frances Burnett, Sudi Jane Driver, Andrew Gray, Marion L Beard, Andrew Stephen Jacobs, Stephen J Dorsett	

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Printed and published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT 7 June 2024

UK Parliamentary election: Sittingbourne and Sheppey constituency Situation of Polling Stations

The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

No. of polling station	of polling station Situation of polling station		Persons entitled to vote
1	Bobbing Village Hall, Sheppey Way, Bobbing, ME9 8PL	BB	457
2	Borden Parish Hall, School Lane, Borden, Sittingbourne ME9 8JS	BGB	1755
3	Coniston Hotel (Holiday Inn), 70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10	BGBP	619
4	Coniston Hotel (Holiday Inn), 70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NT	BGG	1421
5	Iwade Village Hall, Ferry Road, Iwade, ME9 8RG	BIE	1083
6	Iwade Sports Pavilion, 48-50 School Lane, Iwade ME9 8SD	BIW	1617
7	Lower Halstow Memorial Hall, School Lane, Lower Halstow ME9 7ES	BLH	837
8	Sittingbourne Methodist Church Hall, High Street, Sittingbourne ME10 4PB	C	2396
9	The Appleyard (UK Paper Leisure Club) Avenue of Remembrance, HC Sittingbourne, ME10 4DE		1098
10	The Appleyard (UK Paper Leisure Club) Avenue of Remembrance, Sittingbourne, ME10 4DE	HE	1256
11	Hartlip Village Hall, The Street, Hartlip, ME9 7TH	НН	526
12	Newington Village Hall, High Street, Newington, ME9 7JJ	HN	1915
13	Upchurch Village Hall, The Street, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, ME9 7EU	HU	1753
14	Ashdown House (Westlands Primary School), Johnson Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 1JS	HW	1567
15	Kemsley Community Centre, The Square, Ridham Avenue, ME10 2SL	КС	1163
16	Kemsley Community Centre, The Square, Ridham Avenue, ME10 2SL	KN	964
17	Clock Tower Hall, Adisham Green, Kemsley, ME10 2RQ	KS	1655
18	Minster C P School (Brecon Chase), Brecon Chase, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 2HX	MCC	1433
19	St Georges Primary School, Chequers Road, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 3QU	MCE	1787
20	Abbey Hotel, The Broadway, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 2DA	MCW	1869
21	Holy Trinity Church Hall, Green Porch Close, Milton Regis, ME10 2HA	MRN	2165
22	Holy Trinity Church Hall, Green Porch Close, Milton Regis, ME10 2HA	MRS	1616
23	Lakeview Village Hall, Great Easthall Way, Sittingbourne, ME10 3TF	MUC	661
24	Woodcoombe Sports & Social Club, Church Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 3RT	MUN	1702
25	Lansdowne Primary School, Gladstone Drive, Sittingbourne, ME10 3BH	MUS	1402
26	St Peters Church, Queenborough Road, Halfway, ME12 3DF	QHE	1452
27	St Peters Church, Queenborough Road, Halfway, ME12 3DF	QHW	1439
28	Castle Connections, Railway Terrace, Well Road, ME11 5AY	QQ	1442
29	Rushenden Club, Rushenden Road, Rushenden, ME11 5JZ	QR	894
30	The Sittingbourne School, Swanstree Avenue, Sittingbourne, ME10 4NL	RE	1393
31	Net Church, 95 East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 4BL	RN	877
32	Net Church, 95 East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 4BL	RW	1410
33	Freedom Centre, St Georges Avenue, Sheerness, ME12 1QT	SEC	1350
34	Richmond Academy, Unity Street, Sheerness, ME12 2ET	SEE	1652
35	Sheerness County Youth Centre, Broadway, Sheerness, ME12 1TP	SEW	1438
36	Minster C P School (Minster Rd), Minster Road, Minster, ME12 2HX	SHCM	1857
37	Thistle Hill Community Centre, 4 Laurel Road, Minster, ME12 3FG	SHCS	2061
38	Minster Library, Worcester Close, Minster Road, ME12 3NP	SHCW	1782
39	Eastchurch Village Hall, Warden Road, Eastchurch, ME12 4EJ	SHEE, SHEMP	1702
40	Leysdown Village Hall, Wing Road, Leysdown, ME12 4QR	SHEL	1021
41	Warden Village Hall, Warden Bay Road, Warden Bay, ME12 4NB	SHEW	1142
42	Seashells Children and Families Centre, Rose Street, Sheerness, Kent ME12 1AW	SWN	1370
43	West Minster Primary School, St Georges Avenue, Sheerness ME12 1ET	SWS	1117
44	The Meads Community Centre, Emerald Crescent, Sittingbourne ME10 5JL	TM, TMBP	2517
45	The Appleyard Sports Bar, Gore Court Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1QN	WOE	474
46	Tunstall Village Memorial Hall, Tunstall Road, Tunstall, Sittingbourne ME10 1YZ	WOTUP	891
47	The Appleyard Sports Bar, Gore Court Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1QN	WOW	2146

Printed and published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent ME10 3HT 7 June 2024