Election of Borough Councillors to Sheppey East Borough Ward Notice of Poll

Swale Borough Council

Notice is hereby given that:

A poll will be held on Thursday, 4 May 2023 between 7am and 10pm The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 2

The following people stand nominated for election to this Borough Ward.

Candidate name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate ¹	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
BIDGOOD, Gaynor Teresa	Independent	(address in Swale)	Lynne Wenham(P), Gaynor Teresa Bidgood(S)
MOORE, Lee-Anne Michele	Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Swale)	Natalie Bennett(P), Rachel Elizabeth Collier(S)
NISSANGA, Mini	Reform UK	Highfields, Warden Road, Eastchurch, Isle of Sheppey, ME12 4HB	Daren Pattenden(P), Padmini Nissanga(S)
NOE, Tara Ilana	Conservative Party Candidate	5 Mill Cottages, Queenborough, Kent, ME11 5EX	Christina J Booth(P), Gordon Henderson(S)
SANDLE, Pat	Independent	4 Seaview Park, Warden Bay Rd, Leysdown on Sea, ME12 4NB	William M Tatton(P), Janet M Cook(S)
TATTON, Bill	Independent	(address in Swale)	Patricia Maureen Sandle(P), Daniel F Rumbol(S)
WALTON, David William	Green Party	(address in Swale)	Maureen A Cornford(P), Philip M Cornford(S)
WHEATCROFT, Matt	Labour Party	(address in Swale)	Jack Andrew Hills(P), Alan J Shardlow(S)

This is the same day that polls will be taken for the Kent County Council: Sheppey Division by-election

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.