Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillor for Minster Cliffs Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, Larissa Reed, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 14 September 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Baldwin, Edward Patrick Known as Ed Baldwin	Labour Party Candidate	339
Currie, Edward Ernest	Liberal Democrats	39
Eakin, Oliver	The Conservative Party Candidate	331
MacDonald, Peter	Swale Independents putting Sheppey first	395 (E)

And I hereby declare that Peter MacDonald has been duly elected

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to	0
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	5
Total spoilt votes	5

Vacant seats: 1 Electorate: 6183

Ballot Papers Issued: 1109

Turnout %: 17.94%

Dated: 15 September 2023

Larissa Reed, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3H