Skip to main content


2020 winners

Information about the 2020 volunteering awards.

Volunteer Swale Award 2020

Congratulations to all those nominated and shortlisted for this year’s Volunteer Swale Awards. These awards recognise the hard work of special individuals and teams in the Borough who give their time to put something back in to their community.

2020 Volunteer Swale Award winners

2020 Volunteer Swale Award winners

  • Community Champion of the Year - FareShare Kent and Family Food Bank
  • Volunteering Contribution to Community Safety - Joining Hands Joining Hearts
  • Volunteering Contribution to the Environment - Plastic Free Faversham
  • Volunteering Contribution to Sport - Stuart Benfield
  • Volunteering Contribution to Supporting the Elderly - Evelyn & Ron Howell
  • Fundraising Volunteer of the Year - Richard Emmett
  • Volunteering Contribution to Supporting Young People - Harry Suter
  • Volunteering Contribution to Supporting Wellbeing - Stewart Kitching
  • Volunteering Contribution to Culture - Blue Town Heritage Centre
  • Outstanding Achievement - Paul Murray & Margaret Murray
  • Lifetime Achievement - David O’Neill

This year’s generous sponsors were:

To find out more please contact 01795 417143

We use cookies

Our website uses cookies to monitor the way you use it, helping to make your experience better. By continuing to use this site or clicking "accept cookies", you agree to our cookies. Cookie policy