Skip to main content

Following the government's announcement on Monday 4 January 2021, you must follow national lockdown guidelines. For more information, visit GOV.UK. For information about changes to our services, visit our coronavirus section.

Local Plan Review

Public consultation

Swale Borough Local Plan Review (Regulation 19) Pre-submission Consultation

**  CONSULTATION NOW CLOSED  **

This consultation was open from 8th February 2021 to 30th April 2021 (5pm).

All Councils are required by the Government to revisit their Local Plans every five years. Our most recent Local Plan (Bearing Fruits 2031), was adopted in July 2017 and sets out the development strategy for Swale to 2031.

We have consulted on a review which sets out the amount and location of new housing and employment development and the planning policies to guide development in the borough for the period 2022 to 2038.

We are now considering all the comments we have received and will be adding them to the Consultation Portal over the coming weeks. Acknowledgements will be sent in due course.

Watch our video which explains what our Local Plan Review is.

The Regulation 19 consultation on The Swale Borough Local Plan Review (Reg 19) Pre-Submission Document [PDF 119MB] began at 9am on 8th February 2021 and closed at 5pm on 30th April 2021.

*** There is an addendum to this document, following the meeting of the full Council on 3rd February 2021 which contains important information that must be read in conjunction with this consultation [PDF 138KB] ***

Taking part - Submissions now closed.

Comments made can be viewed via our Consultation Portal.

Hard copies of the consultation document can still be requested via email.

There were various documents associated with this consultation event:

Sustainability Appraisal

Past Consultation Information - Looking Ahead April 2018

In April 2018 we published a consultation and engagement document ‘Looking ahead’ to give you an early opportunity to shape the scope and content of the next Local Plan. You can view further details on our Current Consultations Page

We use cookies

Our website uses cookies to monitor the way you use it, helping to make your experience better. By continuing to use this site or clicking "accept cookies", you agree to our cookies. Cookie policy