Skip to main content

Minster Cliffs by-election results

Published Friday 15 September, 2023
Last updated on Friday 15 September, 2023

The Minster Cliffs Borough Ward by-election results have been announced.

The votes were cast as follows:

  • Peter MacDonald of the Swale Independents putting Sheppey first - 395 votes.
  • Edward Baldwin of the Labour Party - 339 votes.
  • Oliver Eakin of the Conservative Party - 331 votes.
  • Ernest Currie of the Liberal Democrats - 39 votes.

Peter MacDonald has duly been elected for the Minster Cliffs Borough Ward.

Voter turnout was 17.94%.

For the full results visit our elections pages.

We use cookies

Our website uses cookies to monitor the way you use it, helping to make your experience better. By continuing to use this site or clicking "accept cookies", you agree to our cookies. Cookie policy